Pulse: The 5 Year Remembrance

On June 12, the nation will mark five years since the tragedy in Orlando. This serves as a moment to reflect on the progress that has been made since the shooting, pause to honor the lives of the 49 people who were shot and killed and many more forever changed, and recommit to honoring them with action.

A coalition of organizations made up of QLatinx, The LGBT+ Center Orlando, the OnePulse Foundation, Equality Florida, Equality Federation Institute, Everytown for Gun Safety Support Fund, and the Human Rights Campaign Foundation is teaming up to elevate events happening locally in Orlando and create opportunities for people to engage nationally in the remembrance. On June 12, the coalition will host a National Discussion on the tragedy at Pulse streaming on Facebook or Twitter at 2:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. ET followed by a National Moment of Silence at 3:00 p.m. PT/6:00 p.m. ET.

Your support would go an incredible way in ensuring the victims, survivors, and impacted community are not forgotten and reaffirming the nation’s commitment to creating a world free of the kind of violence that took place that night.

February 2024
March 2024
No event found!
Load More

Comments are closed.